UK Parachuting Reviews

4.92 average rating from 60 reviews

Melanie Auston

May 24 2015

Did my first skydive yesterday. AMAZING!!!! Will be doing it again one day. Still can’t find the words to describe what it’s actually like except AMAZING!!!!!!


Tom Davies

May 23 2015

Brilliant day at the scrambles! Great bunch of guys!!


Chris Robertson

May 23 2015

Had the most fantastic sky dive yesterday it was amazing. I can’t recommend them and Kevin enough, truly awesome.


Katy Rabey

May 23 2015

Great experience. Kept waiting to feel scared, it didn’t happen – felt safe secure and eager to jump with these guys. Thanks to all staff especially Ralph who did all the important stuff. Only complaint….it was over too quick and I wanted to go again. Loved it!


David Swindon and Joshua Hobley

May 17 2015

David Swindon and Joshua Hobley came in on Sunday 17th May for a tandem and were extremely happy.

They have left great feedback about the staff and wanted to say what a great day they all had!

They are now booking another tandem for themselves, and want to bring a large group as well J


Nikki Stubbs

May 17 2015

This is just a short note to thank you for the most amazing experience, I’m sure you have lots of people saying the same but I’m happy to join the crowd.
Not only were you hilariously funny most of the day you were completely sympathetic to my misplaced terrors for the rest, that’s a fantastic balance and I thank you for that professional touch. You were incredibly patient even when I was a pathetic pain ( please know I gave myself a talking to a number of times that day) and my attempts to compose myself were futile and therefore reasonable thinking/behaviour  totally left me…..

… Then I was out of the plane ME!!! Skydiving!! 😮 awesome. But still it didn’t end there your ability to continue to make me feel safe was brilliant your attention to the details of just having your feet under mine made me relax (but maybe only my eyeballs!)

That same evening I was thinking I would do it again to bash those fears but now a few days later it makes me sweat again so maybe I will come and just watch Nihad do it again in June! 😏

Many many thanks

Nikki Stubbs

Ps it was a good idea to hang on to me going to the plane too – Forest Gump springs to mind!


Kirsty Rogers

May 16 2015

Such an amazing experience!! Can’t wait to do it again! Had a brilliant instructor too, which made it even more fun 😀


Manier Ali

May 16 2015

Had the best adrenaline rush ever amazing skydive the guys were amazing!! The place is great, hospitable for for friends and family, great day out!!! Recommend as a must for anyone wanting to do a skydive! Manier


James Marley

May 14 2015

Hi Paul
Many many thanks for a great day. Your staff were fantastic,friendly and Very professional . Doing a tandem Skydive as always been a dream. We are already talking about making This an annual event, but I’m pretty Sure a few of us will take you and your Team up on your offer.To see the smiles On the returning jumpers made it extra Special. Our briefing was giving by Ralph, who’s professionalism had a Great calming effect on us all. I jumped With mike,who again had the same Effect.I have probably told everyone I have met since about my experience. Look forward to my next visit.
Thanking you
Jim


Hannah O’Neill

May 10 2015

I just wanted to say thank you to my instructor It sounds really bad but I think his name was mike…. he’s average height and bald…. I just wanted to say thank you I done the skydive for charity (macmillan cancer support) I’m absolutely terrified of heights and my biggest fear was jumping out of a plane my instructor made me feel so comfortable and happy that I absolutely loved it and will most definatley do it again everyone at Sibson was so good so I just wanted to say a big thank you! :)
Along with the fact you managed to get our group onto the same plane on Sunday 10th May


Emilija Zk

May 8 2015

Amazing tandem skydiving experience thank you guys


Delsoir Grosellini

May 4 2015

BRILLIANT !! by far the best thing I’ve ever done thanks to ralph and everyone at UK parachuting sibson airfield for making it all run smoothly and getting me back on the ground in one piece. I look forward to doing it again in the near future and once again CHEERS.


Hayley Dawn Jones

May 4 2015

Amazing. Thanks guys. So friendly, made it easy and an experience I’ll never forget. Can’t recommend enough.


Hayley Dawn Jones

May 4 2015

Amazing. Thanks guys. So friendly, made it easy and an experience I’ll never forget. Can’t recommend enough.


Laura Dymond

May 2 2015

Finally got to do my tandem charity jump today after trying 3 times before but being cancelled due to weather (I hate British weather) but it certainly was worth the wait. An amazing experience and felt very safe and well looked after by my excellent instructor Ricky and cameraman Mike. Thanks guys! Can’t wait to see my video 😀 a highly recommended experience. Also the cafe is great and we certainly got a lot of use out of it on all four of out visits! Raised lots of money for the Stroke Association too :) thank you UK Parachuting!


Lisa ‘Vi Aggro’ Noakes

April 29 2015

Made what I expected to be a petrifying experience into an amazing exhilarating and truly enjoyable time. Ralph Mitchell (my jump man) is clearly addicted, and takes you along for the ride!


Zoe Ward

April 28 2015

Absolutely amazing!!! Everyone should come here and do it. The guys here are total professionals! I absolutely loved it!! Thank uuuuu


Luke Weston

April 27 2015

hanks for the great experience today for my birthday for my first jump. Would Definitely recommend that people should do this. Great and friendly staff and can say that I would come back!!!


Jo Millichip

April 26 2015

Hey this is Jo, just wanted to say thanks to Ralph today.  I can’t say I
really enjoyed the skydive as I was pretty terrified but Ralph made it
fun and calmed me down so many thanks.  Sure the video footage is going to be interesting!  BTW the sick bag came in handy on the car journey home


Hena Pabari

April 20 2015

Had an amazing first skydive! Thank you Ralph and Brad!


Katie Brown

April 19 2015

Hi,

I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my skydive this morning and how great I thought my Tandem partner was. I can’t remember his name unfortunately but he said he had a military background. He was very professional and made me feel at ease.

Thanks again
Katie Brown


Ken Durling

April 18 2015

Thanks for making the day so special,the people here are so professional and put you at ease I was expecting to be nervous once I was in the plane but the on board banter soon put me at ease…. I think I could get addicted


Jason Visser

April 15 2015

Big thanks to Yolande Lee, Grant Richards and all the guys for getting me through my Level 7 AFF, it was amazing.


Amy Winch – Teens Unite Fighting Cancer

April 13 2015

Thank you all so much for an amazing experience today, we all loved it!
I’ll be back for sure! X


Lee Hurd

April 13 2015

Did a tandem jump for charity today 13.4.2015… Absolutely brilliant time. And your whole team were superb. Faultless day. Brilliant


Pippa Ramage

April 7 2015

Fantastic and could not have been made to feel any more welcome. It made the whole experience even better thanks guys


Kerry Flatters

April 4 2015

Thanks for an amazing experience Dave. I want to do it again..


Steph Dunning

April 4 2015

Dear Everyone at Sibson,
Just wanted to say a massive, massive thank you for making my first jump…. and first time on a plane..!!!… such an incredible experience! You were all so brilliant and i’ve never met a nicer bunch of people!
I have managed to raise £567 for a great charity called childreach international! Thankyou for making this happen!
I received the photos and videos today and they were incredible!
I’m sure i will be seeing you again at some point!
Many thanks,
Kind Regards,
Steph Dunning


Rhianna Eve

April 4 2015

Morning All

Thank you so much for my skydive on Saturday, it was absolutely incredible. The best thing I have felt in my life and can’t wait to book another.

Looking forward to receiving my video and stills, do you post them out? And can I request songs to be added to the DVD?

Many Thanks

Your all amazing!!


Stacey Hodkins

March 24 2015

Just want to say thank you guys for a lovely morning all staff were very friendly and big thank to Ralph for putting up with me hehe


Amanda Lowe (SG Capital Partners)

March 22 2015

On behalf of our group of tandem jumpers, a massive thank you to the UK Parachuting team. Staff and instructors were incredibly accommodating and professional. We’d all happily jump again! Absolutely amazing experience! We can’t wait to see our videos!

On a personal level, I’d like to extend my gratitude to Mark for his professionalism and ensuring my Kiwi self was still happy and healthy after landing! “


Noel Harding

March 22 2015

Thank you to everyone at UK Parachuting Sibson for making my Tandem jump so amazing. All staff and instructors were relaxed and professional before, during and after the jump. During the accent, and the rather quicker descent, everything was fully explained in a way that instilled confidence at every step and never left me any doubt! The Tandem jump was one of the most spectacular experiences of my life and it is very easy to see why you’d want to do it again and again! Thanks again for everything. Noel


Claire Naylor

March 8 2015

Thank you everyone at the UK parachuting club at Sibson Airfield for the most unbelievably amazing day jumping in aid of Kidney Research. You were all so warm and welcoming and made the whole experience twice as good. Thanks
especially to my tandem buddie Tim, you rock, made the whole experience relaxed and very enjoyable. I highly recommend anyone to do a tandem skydive and here. Thanks again, first class x


Rachel Middleton

February 21 2015

Thank you so much for making me feel at ease Mike. Hopefully be back for more!!


Meanne Anneklien Casica

February 21 2015

Thank you for the Amazing experience today….the best adrenaline rush experince so far. Thank you to Ralhp my tandem team and Brad my Video camera man. Such a fantastic time I cant thank you enough!


Gemma Wheeler

February 8 2015

UK Parachuting, thank you for an amazing day ! and thanks Mark for not dropping me ! I’ll be back


Laurie Chamberlain

February 2 2015

Just thought I’d let you know received disc today. Its amazing, I’m the star of the show.
Lol my choice of vocabulary no mistaking what was said lol. I’m not that fat it was all the layers I had on poor mark lol.
Brilliant thank u mark and ged
Kind regards


Shannon Louise Dilks

January 23 2015

Best experience of my life couldn’t thank the team more for everything they did to make me feel self and help me enjoy the day!! I jumped for Children with cancer and raised an amazing £1,078! Thank you everyone!!


Karen Fox

January 20 2015

Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you all for my fantastic tandem
experience on Saturday, everyone was so nice and I would recommend uk parachuting to anyone


Laurie Chamberlain

January 17 2015

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team.
Especially to Mark n Jed It was a fantastic experience , I even think could I jump out of plane on my own ,a big plunge ,or doing it with instructor on either side of me Hmmmm I need to think somemore lol.
Anyway, had an absolutely awesome time and can’t wait to watch it on replay lol.


Lisa Evans

November 12 2014

Professional team and really good fun.
I’m going back for more
Loved it


Julie Walters

November 9 2014

Awesome. The team at Sibson are fantastic.
Everyone should do at least one skydive in their lifetime. There nothing else like it and these guys will really look after u.
Did a tandem just over 2 months ago and still buzzing from it. Defo worth getting the stills and video too, cant stop watching mine.
Just booked again for next year with my family and friends coming along to experience the adrenaline rush too.
Big thumbs up
You guys are the best xx


Christina Tescu

November 9 2014

I had the best experience. I would definitely do it again!!!!


Amber Stock

October 30 2014

I am writing to you regarding my recent skydive that I did with you on the 5th July with three friends. I would just like to thank-you all so much for making it such an amazing experience, I think I speak for all of us when I say that it was the most spectacular thing I have ever experienced. I would
especially like to thank my instructor Tibi who was amazing from the start! He made me feel 100% safe from start to finish, and was such a calming
influence on the plane ride up, laughing and joking with me! He’s a real credit to you, as are the other instructors that I was speaking with.
I enjoyed the experience so much that I’m considering taking the accelerated free fall course.


Tommy Skipper

October 30 2014

I did my Charity Skydive on the Saturday just gone (26th July) and i just wanna say a big thank you to all at UK Parachuting for the great experience. I absolutely loved it and i will be booking another one with you shorty!! Also a big thanks to J Thompson my instructor for a nice smooth dive!

Thanks again for a great experience!!


Eileen Edmondson

October 30 2014

I just wanted to say what a brilliant team you have there, I have never felt so safe and secure and was made to feel at ease, my pilot Steve was fantastic even though I forgot most of what he told me as I fell from the sky, you’d of though I’d done a perfect job afterwards, what a lovely man.

Also perfect was the camera man, again I forgot to lift my head up, he never mentioned it afterwards, lots of smiles from both, also a lovely lad.

And how about that lovely lady who sees us all in and out, so slick and friendly and what a memory she has, I hope you cherish all your wonderful staff who make the day such a pleasure, I shall remember them always.


Tim Ridgway

October 20 2014

Came all the way from Sheffield to do my jump.. Due to bad weather had to re book 4 times! But let me tell you people was 110% worth the wait! Utter amazing!!!


Laura Farnham

October 5 2014

Amazing I want to do this every weekend .


Roald Dahl’s Marvellous Children’s Charity

September 28 2014

We were all very happy with the UK parachuting team at the event, we all thoroughly enjoyed and the day , and the feedback I’ve read so far from our fundraisers is that had a fantastic day too.  I am going through the evealuation sheets this week and next and will let you know of any great quotes we great regards UK Parachuting.

Thank you to you, Grant, Chris , Paul  and the all the tandem instructors for your help  in making it a memorable event.  Thank you or all your patience’s too with all my inquiries over the last few months! It was great to work with such a great and positive team.


Joanne Dee

September 22 2014

FIANALLY DONE IT!!!!!!!
I would like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Sibson Airfield for helping me to achieve my ultamate dream off a lifetime.
I would also like to say how well organised the day was from start to finish and at no point did I have any fears.
Also, a special thank you to my instructor Gary Chapman for his time and patience.  He made me feel extremely relaxed and put my mind at ease.  He is a real asset and gem to your company.
Thank you to Tim my photographer for the day who also prompted me to smile at all times always.
So, because the day was such a success, I have a voucher to return and I would like to book another Tandem Skydive next year 2015, I’m looking around May time.  Would the voucher be valid for then?
I have spoken to some of my dear friends and hopefully I have spurred them on to do a Tandem Skydive also.

Thanks again and I hope to hear from you


Lynsay Goodman

September 18 2014

After another fantastic tandem jump on Sunday i’d like to book another tandem for the 16th November.
I’d also like to do a solo jump in February next year – do you run these all week? I’d like to book it for 24th feb, which is a Tuesday, if possible?
Can you let me know if these dates are ok?
Thanks,


Julie

September 18 2014

Hi, I received my dvd and photo’s and just wanted to say thank you they are fantastic.
Watching the dvd back made me very emotional and excited – -and I just wanted to do it all over again…
A huge thank you to everyone at Sibson on the day, the team were fantastic.
My biggest thank you and shout out is for my Skydive Tandem Pro –  Gary, he was awesome.  He put my mind at ease and I felt safe and in good hands the whole time.  Also a big thank you to Andrew my cameraman for taking some brilliant shots and video.  Something I will treasure forever.  Please pass on my gratitude to those guys especially.
This was truly one of the best experiences of my life and you guys made that happen so I am forever grateful.
I look forward to coming back to do a second tandem skydive and will be bringing my husband along to do one too…


Karen Williams

September 17 2014

Got my dvd and pics today, I can’t tell you how overwhelmed I am seeing it all again, They’re so fabulous, so thankyou so much!  They guys on the day were just so brilliant too, they made me feel like I was the only person they had ever sykdived with!!

Hopefully see you again someday, when I return!!


Eleanor Sims

September 12 2014

Hello,
I would like to thank you for my skydive yesterday and would like to say how much I enjoyed it. I also really appreciate the help from the instructors and would love it if you passed on to Gary how much I loved it and  his help! also, I was wondering when the photos of the skydive come through?
Thank you


Kerry Keith Ward

September 12 2014

FAB!! my first ever and like to do it again!im deaf myself.. the man i jumped with was helpful n brilliant.


Clare Osborne

August 23 2014

Amazing what a day, such a nice group of instructors who put you at ease. What to do again and again. Thank you.


Duncan Lord Primrose

August 23 2014

Fantastic tandem jump today with Adam….even if we did break the speed barrier.


Craig Davenport

July 14 2014

Best day EVER, thanks to all the staff of UK Parachuting (Sibson) who helped make it such an incredible day for us… SEE YOU AGAIN SOON
My instructor Tim was a LegEnd


Cee Peeno

May 24 2014

Gret stuff, I was first one out the plane on the first run of tandems… thanks for amazing experience.


Nicki Pybus

May 7 2014

I did my first skydive with you yesterday loved it by the way the staff were amazing!! I am going to take advantage of my £135 jump and i want to do my AFF level 1. Once again thanks.