UK Parachuting Reviews

4.93 average rating from 232 reviews

Kath Peacock

October 10 2016

Did my first tandem jump on Sunday,I was well briefed and felt confident in their abilitie to. Keep me safe.the guy I was strapped to was brilliant,making sure I knew what was expected of me.The guy taking my pics was good too.Over all a brilliant experience and would recommend Sibson to others

Sharon Jermy

October 9 2016

Had the most amazing day doing my first ever skydive for Breast Cancer Now. A few hiccups with the weather but we were kept informed throughout the morning and as soon as we were able to, we were taken up to jump. Felt very comfortable and relaxed and it was due to how much confidence I had in my instructor (Thanks Chris) Best day!!

Ray Jones

October 9 2016

Very professional people, never thought the jump would happen because of poor weather conditions. Regular weather updates kept us informed and as soon as things improved they got things underway very quickly.
Thanks for a great day.

Dawn Allen

October 9 2016

Team Henry have just completed our second annual ‘Fly High With Henry’ raising vital funds to support children and families battling childhood cancer. Thank you to the amazing guys who are brilliant! Maybe booking in system could be improved a little but we had great experiences 😉 See you next year! #TeamHenry xxx

Jordanne-louise Copson

October 9 2016

Amazingg experience! Me and my group are booking again. NEXT MONTH. Lovely people. Highly recommend!!!

Nicola Blevins-Twose

October 9 2016

What an amazing day (8-10-16) we had to wait for the weather to clear but finally we got to complete our tandem jump for Breast Cancer Now. The people couldn’t have been nicer, constant weather/jump updates, friendly and a great sense of humour. The cafe is lovely, friendly and efficient service, again nothing was too much trouble and the menu and food were excellent. All together a fantastic day … not something I thought I’d ever say seeing as how I’m terrified of heights!! Thank you all so much for making my day so much fun

Anita Głowala

October 9 2016

Had to wait few hours for the jump, but it was worth the wait had an amazing time and will definitely come back ��

Samantha Carter

October 8 2016

Did a sky Dive today for my biryhday with my husband and brother best experience I have ever had amazing the guy I had (I can’t remember his name sorry ) he was amazing thank you to him. Would defo recommend to anyone amazing amazing amazing can’t put into words how good it was xxxxx

Kerry Lyn Gaylor

October 8 2016

Done my skydive tandem skydive today, lovely friendly staff who you can tell really care about safety! Staff kept you informed regularly of what is happening and did very well at making everyone feel calm and having a laugh! Thank you to the sibson airfield team!

Donna Schogger

October 8 2016

Wonderful experience. 4 of us jumped (tandem)and each instructor was brilliant. Loved every minute

Amy Victoria Goodacre

October 4 2016

So I finally got to do my skydive a couple of weeks ago and I LOVE it. I have a massive fear of heights and planes it was such an amazing experience. The man I jumped with was so nice I had a bit of a panic attack and took longer to jump at glad I did it.

Garry Fridd

October 3 2016

Did my first ever tandem skydive on Sunday and all I can say is WOW what an absolutely amazing experience only made better by the professional guys at uk parachuting it was that good I cannot wait to do it again asap. Bloody 5�����guys all day long !

Beki Anderson

October 3 2016

I finally did my very first charity tandem skydive here yesterday (Sunday 2nd October) for Macmillan Cancer Support after my first one was cancelled due to the weather. What an amazing experience!! Would highly recommend it, the instructors were brilliant too. Be prepared to possibly wait around, especially if the weather isn’t 100%. The first time it was cancelled due to weather and I arrived at 12pm and at 4pm was told it was a no go. Yesterday I arrived at 12.30 and went up at 3.45/4.00pm. This didn’t bother me in the slightest but would just give the heads up for those if you have small children with you! Overall amazing experience and 100% would/will be back to do it again! � thank you everyone involved x

Nic Footer

September 26 2016

Fantastic people. Extremely knowledgeable, friendly and warm bunch. I couldn’t have hoped for a better, more informed and reassuring brief, flight and jump. Can’t say I’d fancy jumping on my own but definitely again as a tandem. My life was in their hands and I had no concerns whatsoever.

Natasha Cliff

September 26 2016

Staff were very friendly and reassuring 🙂 did my jump for the 1st time and for charity and would Defo do it again brilliant experience and would Defo recommend �����

Patricia Smith

September 26 2016

Omg ��� Still buzzing from yesterday. Amazing experience � cant wait to do it again! Thank you ��

Chloé Davies

September 25 2016

We first came to Sibson to a tandem last week but unfortunately decided to go home due to poor weather. They were great and were really open with their communication and explained our options. Rebooking was easy and we went again today. The instructors were great and generally very safety conscious. We had a lot of fun. This was my second tandem but was even better than my first. Thanks guys!

Paul Hinton

September 25 2016

Thanks to all staff for all your help today especially instructor Ralph for a great tandem jump .Fantastic experience! Would � % do another !
Ive raised approx £1300 for our charity LPUK . Thanks all again ! I’ll be back �

Ashleigh Moogan

September 25 2016

Friendly staff made me feel secure and safe whilst making the whole experience fun! I was in the second lot of people to skydive that day and we were all done, landed and back at the main site by 10:30! The best experience of my life, can’t recommend it enough and this is a lovely place to do it. Only shame is that I wasn’t offered an introduction for my video but others were, otherwise it was fantastic!!!

Jane Thomas

September 25 2016

Absolutely brilliant experience! Great place, made you feel very reassured! Would definitely go again. Just one guy who was paired with my son (6 off us went for his 18th birthday) was miserable on the flight! everyone else was great. Thank you!!

Nicola Davis

September 25 2016

I did my second skydive yesterday at sibsons airfield and it was so much better than my first. I got such a buzz thanks you del for a great jump! I’ll be back soon hopefully

Zoe Louise Read

September 23 2016

Had the most amazing day today thank you so much to everyone at sibson you were all so friendly and made me feel so calm! Loved every minute especially free fall! Can’t remember name of instructor but I was on load 5, will definitely be doing it again xxx

Riz Ali

September 19 2016

Great service with a smile
Fantastic experience delivered by experienced professional people
Thanks guys

Simon Carpentier

September 19 2016

Sibbson is fantastic all your skydiving needs taken care off the best thing that you will ever do .i have had so much fun and all the staff are very nice and very helpful excellent.

Heather Frith

September 18 2016

What an absolutly amazing experience! Thank you so much Paul Dorwood, Ralph Mitchell, Radick and Jimmy Frith for all your effort and time making my day and everyone else it took me to get in the sky! Couldn’t have asked for a better first experience!! It certainly won’t be the last!!

Charlotte Mooney Was Rice

September 17 2016

I arrived at 0740 with friends ready to do a charity jump. The cafe opened at 0800 and we went in for coffee etc. Went to book in etc and then waited to be called for our brief. This happened really quick. The staff were really lovely and really helpful. We had regular weather updates. Unfortunately at 1100 we were told we couldn’t jump. Good old British weather. We were re scheduled for the following Saturday. So fingers crossed the rain holds off. Really looking forward to next weekend.

Dave Harvey

September 16 2016

The day was so fantastic. !!! Best thing that I’ve ever done. Everything was well planned for the day and we’ll explained. Definitely going to be doing that again. !!!

Robert Buery

September 15 2016

We took my niece for a parachute jump and the folk there were awesome!, they take safety very serious and are available always to answer any questions you may have, very professional and I recommend. They have an on site cafe that I also recommend as they do an awesome tuna and mayo sandwich and cuppa tea.

Vicky Abbott

September 15 2016

The most amazing experience!! Loved every second and will be back to do it again soon!! Thanks to the team for giving me and my other half a fantastic day!!!

Georgina Wilson

September 12 2016

Loved this so much! Had my tandem sky dive yesterday after it being cancelled the week before due to bad weather. This week I was up and done by 10am and had so much fun! All the staff I spoke to were helpful and friendly which is handy when you’re nervous about jumping out of a plane! Would deffo recommend!!

Joe Hayward

September 11 2016

Five of us booked in for the tandem skydive. Bad weather on the day we booked meant all jumps were cancelled but they were able to fit us in the very next day, despite being very busy. The instructors were dead friendly and up for a laugh and made sure everyone knew what the crack was, so the only thing left for us to do was have fun! The experience was worth every penny, 10/10 would do it again!

Rachel Sammut

September 7 2016

Amazinggggg!!! Great team, great fun and great video!!

Charmaine Godwin

September 3 2016

Loved it! It was my first tandem skydive, and I couldn’t have enjoyed it anymore. Chris was funny and really helpful. For someone who is terrified of heights I was nervous but I have to say Ralph was AMAZING! He made me feel relaxed, comfortable and totally at ease. Throughly enjoyed it – looking at coming back again! Fantastic staff. Fantastic experience. Thank you

James Wood

September 3 2016

Amazing time all the staff were fantastic traveled all the way from guernsey in the Channel Islands and it was well worth the trip and would do it again in a heartbeat �

Mario J Pav

September 1 2016

great experience. You will see me in the next 3 months cause I HAVE TO DO IT AGAIN. Professional staff, great equipment and awesome view.
Also one of the guys who jump with me named Sam took me back to peterborough with his car. Text me bro, I can’t find you and I owe you, plus let’s book a next jump on the same day

Nicky Johnson

August 30 2016

Well what can i say my hubby bought this for my 42nd birthday what an amazing present !!! All staff so lovely and friendly and took away all my fears , very professional and safety was the key issue at all times .I had the most amazing time , this was a life changing experience and i am already planning my next jump , I cannot wait to book !!! I went on 28/08/16 .Thank you so much UK parachuting you made my dreams come true !!!

Linzi Milton

August 29 2016

So much fun! I highly recommend it to everyone, I’ve even looked into doing a course in parachuting because I had so much fun. The photos I received from the day are high quality and a great keepsake.

Rachael Hagland

August 28 2016

Huge thanks to the guys at Sibson Airfield today (28.08.16). Finally did my first ever tandem parachute jump (for Headway Hertfordshire who support people with brain injuries). Unfortunately the planned skydive had to be rebooked due to strong winds (safety first guys – always). If you do have a long wait or need to rebook because of the weather it is only because the guys at Sibson take your safety seriously so show them some patience, they do their best to make it an awesome experience for you and always do their best to ensure your skydive takes place on the day. Should you have to rebook don’t worry, it’s really easy and the guys on reception are so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much to my tandem instructor for talking everything though with me, setting me at ease and most importantly keeping me safe 😊 Also thank you to my cameraman who did his best to get a smile out of me – I think I was concentrating too hard on this occasion, trying to remember what I had to do and when – oh and remembering to breathe!!!! Definitely going to do another skydive in the future, now I know what to expect I might be able to enjoy it a little more ❤️ xxx

Dave Dunn

August 28 2016

What a great experience! Thought I would never do it but so glad I did! Will definitely come back again. Thanks to everybody who made it a day to remember!

Tony Petherbridge

August 21 2016

Have been to Sibson this week doing my AFF course. I managed to get levels 1 to 6 done over the Wednesday and Thursday but due to the British weather I have been grounded �. The staff here are brilliant and my instructors Del and Mark have been amazing. They were so busy what with 59 tandem dives to also do on the Weds and still managed to train me and answer any questions I had.
Hat off to everyone there as their job is very hard work and they do have a lot of grief from people coming and not being able to dive due to the weather. The only reason they won’t fly is with your safety in mind.
I cant wait to get back up soon to carry on with my training in the near future.
Well done Sibson and UK Parachuting.

Amanda North

August 18 2016

Just did my first tandem skydive with my brother in law to celebrate our 50th and 40th birthdays. We have both done some amazing thrill seeking experiences but this topped them all. Everybody was amazing, professional, friendly, humorous, helpful and safety levels were exceptional. Completely awesome, amazing experience – too incredible for words. Thank you UK Parachuting at Sibson airfield.

Vweonica Haro Diaz

August 16 2016

My husband Oscar prepared a tandem jump for both of us as a surprise for my birthday. What can I say? The whole experience was just amazing!!!

The staff was amazing, so kind and professional. My instructor Chris was great, so funny and lovely! Oscar´s instructor (sorry I can not remember his name!) was great too!

We arrived at 8.30 am and we registered on the reception.
Then we went with another instructor (so funny and lovely as well) and he explained everything to us. I am spanish and I have to say that even if I think my english is good I was a bit concerned about understanding everything all the instructions considering that they are quite important for this. But his accent and way to explain were just perfect!

To make the experience even better my husband also hired the video and photography. The instructor in charge for that was also great! He did everything he could to capture every moment (sorry I can not remember his name as well!!!).

We jumped around 11 am so we had to wait a bit but it was not a problem at all considering that there were lots of people that wanted to jump as well so the wait is something completely normal. The cafeteria and toilets were good as well.

Honestly, I can not recommend them enough. Great staff, place and experience. I will repeat for sure as soon as I can!

Thank you Chris and the rest of the staff to make my pre-birthday one of the best days of my life!

Tina Crawford

August 16 2016

My daughter had wanted to do a tandem skydive for many years, and because she was too young, had to wait til her 16th birthday, which happened in July this year. My husband and I booked for her to jump and my husband jumped too, just in case she had a bit of a wobble whilst up there!!! The instructors were amazing, very patient with our daughter, (she is autistic) and they made sure she enjoyed every moment of her birthday treat! Can’t praise them highly enough, the pub and cafe staff were all great too and we thoroughly recommend this place.

Emily Cook

August 15 2016

I completed my first tandem skydive on the 13th August and it was absolutely amazing – the best experience ever!! The whole team, instructors and cameramen were amazing as well. I can’t remember the names of mine because I was nervous at the time but I can’t thank them both enough now! Everyone was very professional and even though my instructor and cameraman had done multiple jumps already before mine that day they never forgot that it was my first one and put so much energy and fun into the whole thing to make it special! The only thing I would say is to be prepared for a possible long wait but in the end it is worth every minute! Everyone should do this at least once and I will definitely be back in the future to do it again..Thankyou!!

Tracy Watts

August 4 2016

First tandem 27/07/16. What an amazing day. Special thanks to Ralph.x

Spencer Spence

August 3 2016

What a amazing experience I had today. My wife brought me the tandem jump as part of my 40th birthday present. I so didn’t want to do this and I nearly didn’t but I’m so pleased I done it. It was a amazing experience and the staff and Mike that took me up was really great. Thank you again and I will be back

Dave Holme

August 3 2016

Had an amazing morning this morning at Sibson Airfield with all the guys from Parachuting Uk. Brilliant and fun, thrilling and adrenaline pumping all rolled into one doing my first tandem skydive. A huge huge must for all to try and Sibson is the perfect place to do that at. Sure I will be back at some point. Huge huge thanks to all

Diana Stott

August 3 2016

I did my 1st tandem jump last weekend. I’ve wanted to jump for as long as I can remember and the whole experience was perfect. I could not fault anything. Great facilities and very organised. The training made me aware of everything I needed to know and my Instructor David was brilliant even the banter which I found hilarious and strangely calming. I paid to have photos and a video done and my photographer was great. So impressed with both the pictures and video which arrived in the post as promised 2 working days after my jump. I cannot wait to do another jump and would definitely jump here in the future. Thank you guys xx

David Baptiste

August 2 2016

Had a blast and didn’t die, cheers for that Del and thanks to Tim for the amazing shots.

Edward Desbois

August 1 2016

Wow what a morning. The team at Sibson were amazing. My first tandem jump and whilst I was nothing but excited, the team made it as straight forward as possible. Knowing they knew what they were doing meant I had all the time in the world to take in every second of the jump. Truly exhilarating. Thanks guys.

Sally Lewis

August 1 2016

Totally awesome day, can’t wait till next time!! Still buzzing me tits off!!! Fab people, I’m lost for words!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Valentina Colussi

July 31 2016

Did my tandem yesterday – absolutely loved it! Very nice people, nice environment and good chance to meet amazing jumpers.

Thank you Chris for jumping with me!

I will definitely see you again!

Chris Popplewell

July 30 2016

Did my skydive a d now I have the bug. I want to go again and again and again. Hahaha.

The staff were brilliant and so friendly. Both on earth and in sky. Just one hell of an experience. That I will never forget!

Sarah Fletcher

July 30 2016

Me and my partner both completed ski dives today and we can not say a bad word about it. It was brilliant and the instructors are brilliant:) thanks for the experience

Louise Considine

July 30 2016

AMAZING!! I’m still buzzing from my jump yesterday!!! Amazing group of lads to make you feel at ease ( with a bit of light banter In between) I had mark & he was great!! Amazing experience!! Amazing day!! I would recommend everyone do it! Once in a lifetime experience X

Rizwan Saeed

July 28 2016

Superb experience
Excellent people
This guy Chris McCann is a real gem

Nicki Richards

July 27 2016

Amazing day! Thank you so much for this experience. Mark you were trying to ease my nerves but it was never going to happen!! You were fab though. Thank you!!

Julie Bird

July 27 2016

Had an amazing day on Sunday and loved my sky diving experience. Big thanks to Chris, my instructor, who looked after me and kept me calm with his wise cracks lol.
I received my photos and video in the post today and I am very impressed, thank you to my photographer Nick.
All in all, amazing and I would definitely recommend and do it again. Thank you

Lynsey Dobney

July 26 2016

Jumped today for my 44th birthday, raising money for Aspergers east Anglia. Enjoyed every minute. Everyone was great especially Ralf and Tim. Xx

Susan Cook

July 23 2016

experienced my first Tandem Jump yesterday evening…. I never thought that I could be speechless, but the free-fall was brilliant! Thanks to my instructor “Dude” for all the parachute spins too, great fun : )
Thanks also to crew, pilot and fellow jumpers for a safe and entertaining jump!

Davis Smith

July 23 2016

Had my first drive yesterday was absolutely brilliant will never forget it

Michelle Maskery

July 22 2016

What an amazing day I had today such lovely people and so kind and welcoming I am definitely booking again. Well done guys!!!

Andrew Edgington

July 20 2016

What an awesome life experience thanks guys, especially Del, thanks mate you were bostin ✌️
People get on this !!!

Lindy Cowman

July 19 2016

I did my first sky dive on Saturday and it was absolutely amazing! Loved every second! Everyone there was lovely and really helpful, but I can’t thank my instructor Mike enough! He was absolutely great, very calming and friendly, and of course got me down in one piece! Thanks Mike! Legend! Can’t wait to do it again

Leanna Hall

July 16 2016

I am so gutted that I can’t remember my instructors name as he made the experience of sky diving amazing! Made me feel so relaxed and at ease. Thank you so much!! Best experience ever and I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about doing a tandem sky dive! I will definitely be returning in the future

James Mallinson

July 16 2016

Hi there number one i would just like to say a massive thank u for contacting me so late yesterday after the problems i had ! Secondly i would like to say a massive thank u to ur self as a company for having me and a massive thank u to Ricky i beleave his name is the Scottish chap he is one hell off a guy and all the way through my experiance today he was amazing really was. from setting me up with all my gear to falling out the plane with me please could u pass it on to him thats he is a amzing guys and justin to the camera guy both amazing at there job i would do ot again and again and again its amazing waswell worth the 2 hour drive i would say to every one DO IT

Samantha Bartlett-Shaw

July 12 2016

Awesome! Great instructors (thanks Jimmy for dealing with my lunacy mid air!), great facilities for spectators and a super all round experience! Will be back!

Tania Hrycko

July 6 2016

HUGE thanks to Instructor Matt Robinson – I was possibly the worst customer ever – I was so nervous and forgot a lot of my instructions!! Matt and the rest of the team made us feel so at ease, all had a great sense of humour – exactly what you need when that nervous! Felt so safe and there was the most amazing team spirit between everyone – a really incredible experience made even better by the people getting us up and down!! Matt deserves an extra star for putting up with me! 🙂 Seriously recommend!!

Marc Pollard

July 4 2016

Anyway just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for the morning I had yesterday 3rd. The instructor was Ralph who was very good indeed, he briefed us and then briefed me again once I was flying up for the jump, he made you at ease and put you mind to rest so you can enjoy the skydive. I waited for 10hours on the Saturday to come back on the Sunday and was it worth the wait – 1million% YES looking forward to the video of me coming down now. Thanks again Marc Pollard

Marion Meechan

July 4 2016

I jumped yesterday Fall For The Fallen to raise money for BLESMA, I had a fantastic day, it was so very organised it ran so smoothly the staff were so helpful and nothing was any trouble for them, and I would 110 % definitely recommend jumping from here. David Lewan.

Tasmin May Smith

July 4 2016

Did my first skydive here yesterday! Was epic! Staff are amazing 🙂 couldn’t have asked for a better day

Tracey Devine

July 3 2016

I was so so nervous but sky diving was something that I had always wanted to! Is an absolutely amazing experience; slick organisation and the sky diving instructors really do make you feel so at ease.

Only down fall is the price for pictures and video costing almost as much as the jump but went for it and glad I did as it really is over so quickly will be great to relive it.

Lorna James

June 29 2016

I just wanted to thank you and all your colleagues for getting me and Harriet on the first load on Sunday, we really did appreciate it.  You are all brilliant and the guy who was my tandem partner was really professional and I felt so safe but god knows what my video looks like.

We were so scared to do it but have raised a massive amount of money for the young lady with Leukaemia.

Thanks again I wont be doing another dive in the near future J but would definitely recommend anyone to come to Sibson airfield to do it

Hans Debansi

June 29 2016

Good morning,

This is just a quick message to say thank you for a great experience.

On the afternoon, Saturday 25th June, 3 friends and I did tandem jumps for ‘Freddies Wish’ charity. We were on tandem flight 11.

I had an incredible day out, thoroughly enjoyable. In particular I really like to thank Justin who did the photography and Mike who was my instructor. Both were exceptional in their calm professionalism and their attitude made it an awesome experience.
Justin’s filming was fantastic, the quality of the video/pictures are brilliant, really pleased with them.

Please extend my thanks to these guys.

Kirsty Brotherton

June 27 2016

I did a skydive yesterday with my friends from next to raise money for sands. We managed to raise a fantastic £3600. What an incredible, memory creating experience! We all absolutely loved every minute Thank You to Chris McCann for being so brilliant and keeping it safe! Will be back soon for another!

Kory Hall

June 22 2016

Amazing experience had to wait all day because of the weather but so worth the wait well recommended and big thanks to Dave the tandem instructor

Ruchi Narula

June 22 2016


Andy Murray

June 20 2016

I’ve got to say, that was the most amazing experience of my life…and I’ve done some stuff!!!! I would like to thank all the instructors because not only do you teach an extremely good dive but you are all top ‘guys and gals’. Can’t wait to get back up there for my level 2.

Please pass on my special thanks to Mr ‘Aston Martin’ killer himself, Mike.

Ian Hodsdon

June 18 2016

Awesome!! Such a great experience!! Will defo go again!

Joshua Wicks

June 16 2016

Best thing ever!!!

Such an amazing experience and something I think everyone should try!!

Amazing team of divers that make you feel so welcome and take all the nerves away!& an amazing videographer!

Thanks for an amazing day on 11th June! I managed to raise an amazing £700!

Mark Fairbrother

June 12 2016

Brilliant experience, the whole team really enjoyed it we will definitely be back for another Rush thanks Guys.

Kirsty Warren

June 12 2016

I did a tandem Skydive on Thursday. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and made to feel very welcome. I was made to feel very safe throughout the whole experience by the very friendly team. The skydive was the most amazing experience and would definitely recommend Sibson to anyone who wants to try. Also very happy with my video and stills a fantastic quality momento of a truly amazing day. Thanks guys you havd made my 30th a birthday to remember.

Rosie Billington

June 11 2016

The most incredible experience ever. Del was a superstar. Thank you so, so much for making the experience better than I could ever have imagined x

Mark Biggs

June 10 2016

Jumped yesterday doing a tandem skydive, everyone was so helpful and friendly and explained the whole process thouroughly. My other half paid extra for the photo and video package for herself and they managed to give us that on the day while we waited (usually sent in the post 5 days later) the photos were great quality as was the video. Was very impressed with the whole set up at sibson.

Candice Taylor

June 9 2016

Love love love!!! Can’t wait to have that feeling again you guys were all fantastic!!!

Richard Penrose

June 5 2016

oday I done a tandem jump from 13000 feet, so what is it like? Well I done this day on my own and to be honest I was more scared that I would miss my name being shouted out over the loud speaker than anything else! I got there on time for the 8.30am. There was a group that had missed there jump the day before so they were called in first to register, however being a good old English queue freak I waited outside and waited whiles others went in and waited some more before I plucked up the courage to just walk in! should have just walked in 10 minutes before. Had to wait a while as the usual suspects hadn’t filled out there correct forms then paid an extra 25 quid for insurance and 25 quid to jump from 13000 feet (my red letter day was for only 7000 feet) So an extra 50 quid for a free day out wasn’t a deal breaker as you get around 30-40 extra seconds of free fall. After this you have to wait a short time for the tandem jumpers to get called for a short de brief in the process of the jump. Again, all good. The guy was informative and funny at the same time. So now, after this you sign your name and are told to wait until you hear your name over the loud speaker. Now this was my issue and its probably because I was on my own and they had jumpers from the day before with priority, which is fine but, I had to wait until 1.30pm before my name was called. Yeah it not might sound like a big deal but, forget about waiting in the garden unless you love screaming kids kicking footballs everywhere! Thank god I took the back seats out of my car so I could lay down out of the way! At last my name was called and after all the waiting I wasn’t nervous at all! You go back to the tandem briefing room, put on your jump suit. I am 5.5 feet so a medium fits perfect. Your instructor turns up and does the rest, simples. He fits your harness guides you on the plane, sit down and enjoy the flight! Now comes another moan! you are told to put your goggles on. My goggles were like looking through bus shelter glass that had been set on fire! Come on guys! The free fall bit should look the best! I will be totally honest now, I was the last to jump and well, its ok. For me it was not scary. Your instructor walks you to the edge and all you have to do is just hang your legs over, the wind takes care of the rest! The jump does make you go wow!! for 2 seconds. You are falling at 120 mph! You have no feeling of speed other than your arms having resistance on the wind! Once the chute opens you glide down for a bit then your guy will start spinning and oh my god that’s better than the jump! I swear these guys have a puke bet going because my stomach nearly emptied!! So what did I personally think? At the end of the day the waiting time spoiled the jump for me. I was so exited in the morning but, hour after hour I just thought, hurry up I want to go home. We are all different people and this experience will probably tick a lot of boxes on the ultimate adrenaline front but, for me, the waiting time spoiled my day. If you could turn up with an hour or two window on a jump I would do it again! but, I would never drive a 3 hr round trip and wait 5 hours for this again. Great experience and great staff. Probably not best to do it on your own.

Lisa Burgess

May 30 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Abit of a long day as we were delayed due to cloud cover but we stuck out the wait. A group of 4 of us jumped to raise money for Cancer Research UK.
A big thank you to everyone and especially my instructor Tim, he was amazing! X

Niicolee Sealey

May 30 2016

Best experience .. Worth every minute! Well recommend ☁️ overall excellent

Frankie Clarence

May 29 2016

Absolutely great experience, fantastic customer service and brilliant staff. The sky diving instructors make you so at ease and ensure you will be so safe whilst having the time of your life.

I had a problem with getting back to Peterborough station, and through their kindness they offered me a 20 minute lift back without hesitation.

Only down fall is the price for pictures and video costing almost as much as the jump and would have loved to have had the footages of my jump on my birthday. But aside that if I could I would give them an extra star, recommend to everyone!!

Deanna Dawkins

May 28 2016

This was the most incredible, breathtaking experience of my life!

John Toone

May 26 2016

Great Fun. Fabulous. They’re no good at organising weather though

Donna Windsor

May 16 2016

Had a great day celebrating my 30th birthday falling from the sky yesterday 15.05.16

Stuart Staines

May 8 2016

I take my hat of to the amazing videographers and Parachute team for what you did today with my kids. its was there first ever jump and in aid of cancer research, being a videographer myself I can only sit back an admire your skill for how you capture such amazing footage. I have edited the film from your aerial footage and the footage we captured from the ground and will share the film once its uploaded. Many thanks again outstanding job. Regards Stuart SDS DVD PRODUCTIONS.

Jessica Hughes

April 27 2016

I did my jump here on April 23rd. I had an amazing time! The scariest, most amazing thing I’ve ever done! Anyone thinking about doing it, do it!! And do it here

Stefanie Gaglio

April 24 2016

Absolutely awesome experience today, thank you to all but especially Ralph for making me feel completely at ease and helped me enjoy it to the max!! Loved every second, what a great place!! Thank you thank you thank you!! X

Tippy Cornish

April 24 2016

Brilliant instructors – wonderful views, AMAZING xx

Jen Turner

April 23 2016

Absolutely awesome jump today! Huge thanks to Chris who totally reassured me and was just perfect. Would definitely recommend you guys

Wythe Liu

April 23 2016

It is definitely one of the best feelings in my life to be able to jump out of an airplane at 15000ft high and enjoy the great view of the Mother Nature. Loved it and looking forward to do it again. Once again I want to say thank you to my instructor Chris McCann, thank you for your great help and detailed explanations that ensured the safety landing and extremely wonderful process. Hope all of you guys enjoy skydiving and have a fantastic time here.

Andy John Barber

April 10 2016

Had a fantastic day yesterday 9th of April at Sibson airfield carried out my 1st tandem skydive with Del the instructor could not have gone better what a great bloke! Once I landed I was full of adrenaline I paid for a 2nd go and straight back up in the air this time with Ricky the instructor had a great second jump again could not have gone better this goes down on my list of great things I have ever done many thanks hope to be back soon……

Ali Haq

April 9 2016

I did my charity sky Dive with Glen instructor. He guides you through the process and is very professional. I cant explain how amazing it is to free fall from the sky. I did the sky dive for Westgate school in Leicester to support children with Autism. Still annoyed I couldnt take my go pro camera with me.. But overall I would recommend this experience cant wait to do it again…

Karl Gibbo

April 9 2016

Defo the best experience I’ve ever had, except my kids obviously, still buzzing my tits off. I’d do it again tomorrow, if I had the money lol

Elizabeth Thorpe

April 9 2016

Absolutely amazing experience and the instructors were really friendly too… would go again in a heartbeat

Andy John Barber

April 9 2016

Had a fantastic day yesterday 9th of April at Sibson airfield carried out my 1st tandem skydive with Del the instructor could not have gone better what a great bloke! Once I landed I was full of adrenaline I paid for a 2nd go and straight back up in the air this time with Ricky the instructor had a great second jump again could not have gone better this goes down on my list of great things I have ever done many thanks hope to be back soon

Elizabeth Thorpe

April 9 2016

Absolutely amazing experience and the instructors were really friendly too… would go again in a heartbeat

Lee Kirsty

April 8 2016

Was amazing thank you Chris McCann you made it amazing big respect and big respect to the camera man next time though fink I’m going to pull my goggles down lol thank you guy’s deffo recommend and be back for second jump in July

Chloe Dandy

April 3 2016

Amazing staff that make you feel very welcome. I had Chris as my instructor and he was amazing! Best experience ever!!

Prem Kumar

April 3 2016

Thanks to UK Parachuting – Sibson Airfield team, you guys are brilliant , very helpful , I am sure you could train anyone to skydive with your instructors and trainers (the best) , it was my first jump ever from plane ,I attended the training , followed the instructions and landed safely .Special thanks to Mike, Paul , Chris and Oliver . Chris – Thanks for believing I could do it , I am honoured to meet you , I am glad that I got a chance to do my first jump with you and Ollie . I am getting ready for L2

Alex Burgess

March 25 2016

Me and my girlfriend have just done skydiving for the first time and it is easily one of the best experiences of my life. Extremely friendly staff and a lovely site. No doubt that I’m doing it again at some point.

Lauren Gardiner

March 25 2016

Just done my very first sky dive for my30th! Wow! Amazing! One of the best experience of my life (I have two babies) smile emoticon would I do it again? without a doubt! The instructors/staff/camera men are all fab! Massive Thanks to my instructor Dave and my camera man! I want to do it all over again! Can’t recommended these guys enough! Xx

Vicky Grace

March 25 2016

Thanks so much to Chris and the team for today, was amazing. Loved every minute of it!

Vera Gummer

March 20 2016

On behalf of Mary Murray and myself please convey our gratitude to your professional team and our sky dive instructors Chris and David for bringing us down safely to earth and for making the experience so wonderful.

James Barnett

March 13 2016

I did my first skydive yesterday and it was awesome, best experience of my life and i would definitely do it again maybe even higher if i could. The facilities are fantastic, a good place to chill out before you take the jump. Ralph was a great instructor and made the experience even better and thanks to Brad for doing the recording, can’t wait till I see the video. Think you should invest in a new mini bus though


Aidan Mark Green

March 13 2016

Did my first tandem today for my 21st birthday and I absolutely loved it, no other experience would beat it. And the staff here are excellent and friendly and my instructor and camera man was awesome smile emoticon Would i do it again??? A million times over thankyou UK parachuting

Eamonn Doherty

February 19 2016

Great experience, I would recommend it to anyone, a professional & friendly team.

Eamonn Doherty

February 19 2016

Great experience, I would recommend it to anyone, a professional & friendly team.

Ian Thorogood

January 16 2016

Just like say thank to everyone for making my day to raise money for my charity which r called kisses4kids in Bishops Stortford I wood like to say a big thank you to my instructor Chris mc, cann for every than u again from Ian.thorogood and kisses 4kids

Jacqui Watters Kenyon

December 5 2015

Done my first skydive on Friday 4th December Chris was my instructor, amazing experience & hope to do another soon.
Thank you UK parachuting

Chris Howell

November 22 2015

Thanks for an amazing day. From Mandy, chris, Miranda and Alex. And all the leap crew. Much appreciated. Thoroughly enjoyed!!!!

Aziza Azyozoo

November 20 2015

The best experience ever!! Thanks to everyone for a great day 🙂 especially my instructor Chris and my cameraman 🙂

Adam Hughes

October 4 2015

Epic experience. Made easier on the day by professional staff. Raising money for st Giles hospice and received my video back within 3 days. Hoping to come back soon to do aaf jumps! Thanks to all there.

Paul Smith

October 4 2015

Excellent and friendly staff made my first tandem jump an experience I will never forget- thank you!

Lisa Reynolds

October 4 2015

I had a great day with family and friends today doing my first skydive! Thanks to Ralph and my cameraman, can’t wait to see the video! Would recommend Sibson airfield to anyone wanting to try this experience, we are already planning our next jump

Treena Massey

September 26 2015

Absolutely brilliant – The instructors are fantastic and made me feel really safe. Matt Robinson was my tandem instructor and was brilliant. The video and stills are definately worth the money. Actually thinking of doing it agan.

Jon Hanney

September 26 2015

For anyone who has ever wanted to but never had the guts… Book up and do it! The guys were fantastic, the experience was great and it will be a day I will never forget. Fantastic experience with friendly, funny and professional people. You couldn’t ask for a better bunch of people to fall from the sky with!!

Jack Cook

September 20 2015

It was amazing in all aspects! Defiantly worth ticking off your bucket list. Shout out to Dave for pushing me out the plane, doing some stunts, then landing me safely on the grass

Nicola Case

September 20 2015

Truly awesome. A great team so friendly, helpful and great fun. If you are considering a jump I would definitely recommend UK parachuting

Karen Channing

September 20 2015

Wow what an amazing experience. Everyone was so friendly. Thank you so much to my instructor Matt who looked after me and cameraman Brad. Can’t wait to do it again 🙂

Emma Howard

September 20 2015

Absolutely amazing experience staff very friendly and made you feel at ease. Definitely 100% recommend them.

Debbie Tatum

September 19 2015

Really fantastic experience today doing my first tandem skydive. The staff were all well trained and reiterated the jump and safety procedures as many times as needed and were so supportive to ensure a perfect dive and memories to keep forever!

Claire Martin

September 17 2015

Awesome!! My daughter and I did our first ever tandem jump today for Breast Cancer Now and enjoyed every minute. The instructors were professional but light hearted to keep our nerves at bay. Felt very safe and secure and totally amazed by the experience. Thanks to Dave & Andy for landing us safely!


Deb Grape

September 16 2015

On behalf of my hubby he had a ball, the staff were fantastic and very professional and as soon as it was over he wanted to go again!! The only down side was having to wait for well over 4 hours but we cannot blame anyone for the weather conditions and we were warned that it could be along day. Having said that we enjoyed the comfortable cafe area and the prices were not to extreme. There is every chance we will return!

Jenny Milne

September 15 2015

Brilliant, Not just for my Husband who jumped today and now wants to do it again and again, but for us the spectators, very professional and highly recommended. Will be going again, (for hubby not me lol)

Louise Mary

September 12 2015

Such a great time. Little boy loves watching. Really friendly, and all make u feel at ease. Thanks so much all xxx

Marketa Bown

September 6 2015

Absolutely fantastic experience for my first sky dive today. Thanks to everyone and especially Mark. Will definitely recommend.

Jamie Crisp

September 1 2015

One of the best experiences of my life, made better by the top guys there to help!!

Charley Wright

September 1 2015

he best experience I have ever had! Absolutely unbelievable!!!!! Would recommend it to anyone! Big thank you to my tandem he was amazing!

Max Lsu

August 19 2015

Had a blast this week! Level 7 completed thanks to Yo, Sarah and Chris (you guys were awesome). Can’t wait to jump again next weekend!

Rosie Gray

August 17 2015

Had a great day yesterday and thank you to my instructor Andy!!

Paul Atherton

August 16 2015

Absolutely brilliant it’s been a fantastic day all the staff were great, a massive thank you to Chris McCann who took time out to prepare my brothers ashes so I could scatter them while doing the skydive ,he would have loved it. From Angela x

Nathan Webb

August 13 2015

If you’re contemplating doing this, stop thinking and just do it.

Ken Priestman

August 12 2015

Food and drink on site great prices, my instructor Chris McCann was great and so was my camera man but can’t remember his name. Can’t wait to come back and do some more jumps and next year do a solo jump. Thanks UK parachuting.

Millie Hicklin

August 12 2015

I had a sky dive here to raise money for the rspca and this was the best experience of my life it’s hard to put the amazement into words and thanks to all the helpful staff and my jumping buddy I had a successfully awesome flight, I recommend it to anyone so thank you 🙂

Lisa-Maria Durbridge

August 10 2015

Awesome jump thanks to all – sorry Chris for being sick on the way down…lucky for you it was in a bag

Hayley Bennett-Flack

August 2 2015

This was my First time skydiving & I am terrified of height but I was doing this to raise money for children in need so I was really nervous but…
All the instructors were super nice, reassuring and really funny so by the time we were about to jump out all the nerves had gone.
Lovely guys, great day, thanks to everyone x

Jemma Westing

July 31 2015

I did a charity jump raising moment for MIND on the 11th July this year. I had the time of my little life! I recommend this to anyone…especially to those who get wound up by the monotony of the everyday 9-5 and think that their lives are a bit dull at the moment. There is more to life! Experiencing life is a privilege and I guarantee that when you go skydiving, you’ll come out feeling the most positive that you have ever felt afterwards: full of thanks for the people you know, the experiences in life that you’ve had, the sights that you’ve seen and for your wonderful instructor who has just given you the time of your life! In my case that was Jimmy! Thanks JIMMY! I’d love to come back to Sibson and if I can raise some money and get my head around it (!), I’d LOVE to have a go at the AFF level 1. Thank you all so much for looking after everyone the way you do. I have a deep respect to you all. Give skydiving a go at Sibson if you’ve never done it before, you certainly won’t regret it!

Tilly Johnson

July 31 2015

Thank you to the guys at the airfield I had a great time doing my first tandem skydive for charity my instructor was really good and my camera man can’t wait to see the video thank you guys xxx

Anna Stone

July 28 2015

Did my first tandem parachute jump yesterday. Wow, it was awesome. The guys at UK Parachuting are phenomenal and so professional. God, i could so take this up as a hobby. Guys, you have the best job in the world. Thank you so much, for the most amazing experience. Xxx 1000% recommend to anyone. These guys are the best, and their sport is second to none

Jason Anderson

July 22 2015

would just like to say on behalf of my daughter Ellis thank you for a
great experience yesterday.
Ellis had never even been in a plane prior to her jump yesterday.
All staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Ellis thoroughly enjoyed her experience and we look forward to
receiving the film footage package.
Thanks again keep up good work
The Anderson family x

Lisa Holloway

July 20 2015

Very professional place. Really put us at ease. Great sense of humour whilst still being very professional. Would definitely go again & totally recommend them. Thank you guys! Special thanks to Ralph who made my tandem awesome! !!!!

Sonia Cluett

July 18 2015

Fantastic tandem jump I had on the 18.7.15 even though I looked frightened I loved it.. Id do it again..highly recommended x
Thanks team for help and support

Kirk Devonport

July 18 2015

Did a tandem sky dive on July 18th 2015. What a great experience. Friendly staff and Chris, my instructor made me feel at ease. Many thanks.

Taz Clarke

July 12 2015

Weather was hit and miss to begin with but when the skys cleared it was wonderfull. Unfortunataly the kitchen wasnt running yesterday so was starving but these thing happen….Would like to say a massive Thankyou to Adam my instructor he was brilliant also to Mike my camera man. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Declan Burrows

July 12 2015

Absolutely amazing experience today doing my first tandem jump on my 18th birthday, staff there were really nice, a massive thank you to my instructor Adam and my camera man, cant wait to do it again!

Babita Gupta

July 11 2015

#Amazing#Fabulous# Love to go for AFF next time !!

Matt Whitehall

July 11 2015

This was the best day ever!! Thank you to all the staff, and especially Sean for making my sky dive so amazing! We was all scared in the beginning but can’t recommend this enough. I will definitely be doing another one in the future!!

Rebecca L Smith

July 11 2015

An absolutely amazing time had this morning. Shall recommend to all of my friends and family and can’t wait to jump again. No feeling quite like it, utterly exhilarating – thank you

Naomi O’Reilly

July 11 2015

I just wanted to drop you a quick message about a charity skydive I was lucky enough to be a part of on Saturday 11th July.

I was absolutely terrified, to the point where my colleagues that didn’t see me after the jump thought I may have bottled out! I just wanted you to know that if it wasn’t for my instructor, Adam, I don’t think I would have been able to go through with it. He was brilliant from the minute I met him, talking me through everything that he was doing, what all of the equipment was for and on the ride up in the plane he was constantly chatting to keep me relaxed. When it came to jump he was very clear about what we were going to do, making it a step by step exercise so I could focus. He was great fun and everyone else in the plane has since commented on what a brilliant instructor he was.

So, I just wanted to pass this on and say a huge thanks! Can’t wait to do another!

Best wishes

Dom Shaves

July 5 2015

What an incredible experience! Done AFF level one today, can’t wait to continue jumping with you guys. Chris was an amazing instructor ⛅️✈️⛅️⬇️⬇️⬇️ see you next weekend

Stacey Bridie Meade

July 4 2015

I jumped this morning as part of a fundraiser for EACH. Thank you to the instructors and staff for all of your help, I had a great time and would jump again!

Wesley Mark Mclening

July 1 2015

Absolutely brilliant! My first ever tandem and im already planning my next. Definitely returning to Sibson to do it again, staff are brilliant! Special mention to Dave and Chris! (Like I said all staff are brilliant but these are the two I personally was involved with) Dave made me feel relaxed from the
Moment we started kitted up, once the canopy was open we could chat and Dave was brilliant (spinning us round and round was amazing) Chris even though on the day wasnt my instructor was brilliant with me. Constantly talking to me before getting in the plane and whilst getting to the correct altitude. Back on the ground again the same, nothing was too much trouble for the man, nearly 10,000 jumps and today showed why he has been doing it for so long! Can not speak highly enough of the drop zone. Get yourself booked in at Sibson! An experience you’ll not forget! Cheers Dave, Chris and the team!

Ray Clements

June 27 2015

And thanks to my jumper Matt who made it even more

Cristina Ariza

June 27 2015

Thank you for a I-haven’t-got-the-words-for-it-experience! Fantastic instructor, wonderful warm, friendly and supportive people. Have already recommended it to everyone I’ve spoken to since. Definitely doing it again

Hollie Meehan

June 21 2015

Didn’t think I would do it but so happy I did 🙂 even got to go through my cloud !! I was speechless after but in a good way ✈️

Justine Scarvaci

June 20 2015

Absolutely awesome!! Great place, friendly staff and great instructors! Let’s fly people!!

Gill Johnson

June 16 2015

I just did my first tandem sky dive yesterday, it was amazing my instructor kev was amazing and talked me through everything and made me feel less scared.

Stuart Perry

June 11 2015

Thank you to every one had a great afternoon, it was one of the best things I have done in my life & would like to try a solo jump in the future, very professional and safety conscious team.
I would absolute recommend it.
I hope I did not offend my instructor I may have sworn on the way down more in excitement than insult.
And I also raised some money for UNICEF.

Ross Dunford

June 7 2015

Loved it , was a good day today thank you

Rachel Elmer

June 7 2015

Just done my first skydive! Was amazing! I can’t thank Chris enough for calming me down and being a fabulous bloke! Great experience! I’ll be jumping again! 🙂

Lindsay Gurney

June 7 2015

Just did my 1st sky dive! Loved it and will do it again! I did my tandem with Ralf! Bloody love him!!!!!! What these guys do is just amazing!!!

Nick Rodgers

June 6 2015

Did a jump at the weekend and I have to say it was the best experience of my life… The people there are super helpful. The man I jumped with (mick) was so helpful I didn’t feel worried just relaxed.. Thank you guy for an awesome time

Cathy Higgins

June 6 2015

Just did it this morning! Still buzzing!!!!! Brilliant experience! Great bunch of staff too! A must do……and a must be repeated!!!!

Kelly Blundred

May 30 2015

My first ever jump. Was put at ease by Dave the lovely Ozzy guy, & also Brad who was videoing… Pair of comedians! Thanks , I loved it

Melanie Auston

May 24 2015

Did my first skydive yesterday. AMAZING!!!! Will be doing it again one day. Still can’t find the words to describe what it’s actually like except AMAZING!!!!!!

Tom Davies

May 23 2015

Brilliant day at the scrambles! Great bunch of guys!!

Chris Robertson

May 23 2015

Had the most fantastic sky dive yesterday it was amazing. I can’t recommend them and Kevin enough, truly awesome.

Katy Rabey

May 23 2015

Great experience. Kept waiting to feel scared, it didn’t happen – felt safe secure and eager to jump with these guys. Thanks to all staff especially Ralph who did all the important stuff. Only complaint….it was over too quick and I wanted to go again. Loved it!

David Swindon and Joshua Hobley

May 17 2015

David Swindon and Joshua Hobley came in on Sunday 17th May for a tandem and were extremely happy.

They have left great feedback about the staff and wanted to say what a great day they all had!

They are now booking another tandem for themselves, and want to bring a large group as well J

Nikki Stubbs

May 17 2015

This is just a short note to thank you for the most amazing experience, I’m sure you have lots of people saying the same but I’m happy to join the crowd.
Not only were you hilariously funny most of the day you were completely sympathetic to my misplaced terrors for the rest, that’s a fantastic balance and I thank you for that professional touch. You were incredibly patient even when I was a pathetic pain ( please know I gave myself a talking to a number of times that day) and my attempts to compose myself were futile and therefore reasonable thinking/behaviour  totally left me…..

… Then I was out of the plane ME!!! Skydiving!! 😮 awesome. But still it didn’t end there your ability to continue to make me feel safe was brilliant your attention to the details of just having your feet under mine made me relax (but maybe only my eyeballs!)

That same evening I was thinking I would do it again to bash those fears but now a few days later it makes me sweat again so maybe I will come and just watch Nihad do it again in June! 😏

Many many thanks

Nikki Stubbs

Ps it was a good idea to hang on to me going to the plane too – Forest Gump springs to mind!

Kirsty Rogers

May 16 2015

Such an amazing experience!! Can’t wait to do it again! Had a brilliant instructor too, which made it even more fun 😀

Manier Ali

May 16 2015

Had the best adrenaline rush ever amazing skydive the guys were amazing!! The place is great, hospitable for for friends and family, great day out!!! Recommend as a must for anyone wanting to do a skydive! Manier

James Marley

May 14 2015

Hi Paul
Many many thanks for a great day. Your staff were fantastic,friendly and Very professional . Doing a tandem Skydive as always been a dream. We are already talking about making This an annual event, but I’m pretty Sure a few of us will take you and your Team up on your offer.To see the smiles On the returning jumpers made it extra Special. Our briefing was giving by Ralph, who’s professionalism had a Great calming effect on us all. I jumped With mike,who again had the same Effect.I have probably told everyone I have met since about my experience. Look forward to my next visit.
Thanking you

Hannah O’Neill

May 10 2015

I just wanted to say thank you to my instructor It sounds really bad but I think his name was mike…. he’s average height and bald…. I just wanted to say thank you I done the skydive for charity (macmillan cancer support) I’m absolutely terrified of heights and my biggest fear was jumping out of a plane my instructor made me feel so comfortable and happy that I absolutely loved it and will most definatley do it again everyone at Sibson was so good so I just wanted to say a big thank you! 🙂
Along with the fact you managed to get our group onto the same plane on Sunday 10th May

Emilija Zk

May 8 2015

Amazing tandem skydiving experience thank you guys

Delsoir Grosellini

May 4 2015

BRILLIANT !! by far the best thing I’ve ever done thanks to ralph and everyone at UK parachuting sibson airfield for making it all run smoothly and getting me back on the ground in one piece. I look forward to doing it again in the near future and once again CHEERS.

Hayley Dawn Jones

May 4 2015

Amazing. Thanks guys. So friendly, made it easy and an experience I’ll never forget. Can’t recommend enough.

Hayley Dawn Jones

May 4 2015

Amazing. Thanks guys. So friendly, made it easy and an experience I’ll never forget. Can’t recommend enough.

Laura Dymond

May 2 2015

Finally got to do my tandem charity jump today after trying 3 times before but being cancelled due to weather (I hate British weather) but it certainly was worth the wait. An amazing experience and felt very safe and well looked after by my excellent instructor Ricky and cameraman Mike. Thanks guys! Can’t wait to see my video 😀 a highly recommended experience. Also the cafe is great and we certainly got a lot of use out of it on all four of out visits! Raised lots of money for the Stroke Association too 🙂 thank you UK Parachuting!

Lisa ‘Vi Aggro’ Noakes

April 29 2015

Made what I expected to be a petrifying experience into an amazing exhilarating and truly enjoyable time. Ralph Mitchell (my jump man) is clearly addicted, and takes you along for the ride!

Zoe Ward

April 28 2015

Absolutely amazing!!! Everyone should come here and do it. The guys here are total professionals! I absolutely loved it!! Thank uuuuu

Luke Weston

April 27 2015

hanks for the great experience today for my birthday for my first jump. Would Definitely recommend that people should do this. Great and friendly staff and can say that I would come back!!!

Jo Millichip

April 26 2015

Hey this is Jo, just wanted to say thanks to Ralph today.  I can’t say I
really enjoyed the skydive as I was pretty terrified but Ralph made it
fun and calmed me down so many thanks.  Sure the video footage is going to be interesting!  BTW the sick bag came in handy on the car journey home

Hena Pabari

April 20 2015

Had an amazing first skydive! Thank you Ralph and Brad!

Katie Brown

April 19 2015


I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my skydive this morning and how great I thought my Tandem partner was. I can’t remember his name unfortunately but he said he had a military background. He was very professional and made me feel at ease.

Thanks again
Katie Brown

Ken Durling

April 18 2015

Thanks for making the day so special,the people here are so professional and put you at ease I was expecting to be nervous once I was in the plane but the on board banter soon put me at ease…. I think I could get addicted

Jason Visser

April 15 2015

Big thanks to Yolande Lee, Grant Richards and all the guys for getting me through my Level 7 AFF, it was amazing.

Amy Winch – Teens Unite Fighting Cancer

April 13 2015

Thank you all so much for an amazing experience today, we all loved it!
I’ll be back for sure! X

Lee Hurd

April 13 2015

Did a tandem jump for charity today 13.4.2015… Absolutely brilliant time. And your whole team were superb. Faultless day. Brilliant

Pippa Ramage

April 7 2015

Fantastic and could not have been made to feel any more welcome. It made the whole experience even better thanks guys

Kerry Flatters

April 4 2015

Thanks for an amazing experience Dave. I want to do it again..

Steph Dunning

April 4 2015

Dear Everyone at Sibson,
Just wanted to say a massive, massive thank you for making my first jump…. and first time on a plane..!!!… such an incredible experience! You were all so brilliant and i’ve never met a nicer bunch of people!
I have managed to raise £567 for a great charity called childreach international! Thankyou for making this happen!
I received the photos and videos today and they were incredible!
I’m sure i will be seeing you again at some point!
Many thanks,
Kind Regards,
Steph Dunning

Rhianna Eve

April 4 2015

Morning All

Thank you so much for my skydive on Saturday, it was absolutely incredible. The best thing I have felt in my life and can’t wait to book another.

Looking forward to receiving my video and stills, do you post them out? And can I request songs to be added to the DVD?

Many Thanks

Your all amazing!!

Stacey Hodkins

March 24 2015

Just want to say thank you guys for a lovely morning all staff were very friendly and big thank to Ralph for putting up with me hehe

Amanda Lowe (SG Capital Partners)

March 22 2015

On behalf of our group of tandem jumpers, a massive thank you to the UK Parachuting team. Staff and instructors were incredibly accommodating and professional. We’d all happily jump again! Absolutely amazing experience! We can’t wait to see our videos!

On a personal level, I’d like to extend my gratitude to Mark for his professionalism and ensuring my Kiwi self was still happy and healthy after landing! “

Noel Harding

March 22 2015

Thank you to everyone at UK Parachuting Sibson for making my Tandem jump so amazing. All staff and instructors were relaxed and professional before, during and after the jump. During the accent, and the rather quicker descent, everything was fully explained in a way that instilled confidence at every step and never left me any doubt! The Tandem jump was one of the most spectacular experiences of my life and it is very easy to see why you’d want to do it again and again! Thanks again for everything. Noel

Claire Naylor

March 8 2015

Thank you everyone at the UK parachuting club at Sibson Airfield for the most unbelievably amazing day jumping in aid of Kidney Research. You were all so warm and welcoming and made the whole experience twice as good. Thanks
especially to my tandem buddie Tim, you rock, made the whole experience relaxed and very enjoyable. I highly recommend anyone to do a tandem skydive and here. Thanks again, first class x

Rachel Middleton

February 21 2015

Thank you so much for making me feel at ease Mike. Hopefully be back for more!!

Meanne Anneklien Casica

February 21 2015

Thank you for the Amazing experience today….the best adrenaline rush experince so far. Thank you to Ralhp my tandem team and Brad my Video camera man. Such a fantastic time I cant thank you enough!

Gemma Wheeler

February 8 2015

UK Parachuting, thank you for an amazing day ! and thanks Mark for not dropping me ! I’ll be back

Laurie Chamberlain

February 2 2015

Just thought I’d let you know received disc today. Its amazing, I’m the star of the show.
Lol my choice of vocabulary no mistaking what was said lol. I’m not that fat it was all the layers I had on poor mark lol.
Brilliant thank u mark and ged
Kind regards

Shannon Louise Dilks

January 23 2015

Best experience of my life couldn’t thank the team more for everything they did to make me feel self and help me enjoy the day!! I jumped for Children with cancer and raised an amazing £1,078! Thank you everyone!!

Karen Fox

January 20 2015

Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you all for my fantastic tandem
experience on Saturday, everyone was so nice and I would recommend uk parachuting to anyone

Laurie Chamberlain

January 17 2015

Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and your team.
Especially to Mark n Jed It was a fantastic experience , I even think could I jump out of plane on my own ,a big plunge ,or doing it with instructor on either side of me Hmmmm I need to think somemore lol.
Anyway, had an absolutely awesome time and can’t wait to watch it on replay lol.

Lisa Evans

November 12 2014

Professional team and really good fun.
I’m going back for more
Loved it

Julie Walters

November 9 2014

Awesome. The team at Sibson are fantastic.
Everyone should do at least one skydive in their lifetime. There nothing else like it and these guys will really look after u.
Did a tandem just over 2 months ago and still buzzing from it. Defo worth getting the stills and video too, cant stop watching mine.
Just booked again for next year with my family and friends coming along to experience the adrenaline rush too.
Big thumbs up
You guys are the best xx

Christina Tescu

November 9 2014

I had the best experience. I would definitely do it again!!!!

Amber Stock

October 30 2014

I am writing to you regarding my recent skydive that I did with you on the 5th July with three friends. I would just like to thank-you all so much for making it such an amazing experience, I think I speak for all of us when I say that it was the most spectacular thing I have ever experienced. I would
especially like to thank my instructor Tibi who was amazing from the start! He made me feel 100% safe from start to finish, and was such a calming
influence on the plane ride up, laughing and joking with me! He’s a real credit to you, as are the other instructors that I was speaking with.
I enjoyed the experience so much that I’m considering taking the accelerated free fall course.

Tommy Skipper

October 30 2014

I did my Charity Skydive on the Saturday just gone (26th July) and i just wanna say a big thank you to all at UK Parachuting for the great experience. I absolutely loved it and i will be booking another one with you shorty!! Also a big thanks to J Thompson my instructor for a nice smooth dive!

Thanks again for a great experience!!

Eileen Edmondson

October 30 2014

I just wanted to say what a brilliant team you have there, I have never felt so safe and secure and was made to feel at ease, my pilot Steve was fantastic even though I forgot most of what he told me as I fell from the sky, you’d of though I’d done a perfect job afterwards, what a lovely man.

Also perfect was the camera man, again I forgot to lift my head up, he never mentioned it afterwards, lots of smiles from both, also a lovely lad.

And how about that lovely lady who sees us all in and out, so slick and friendly and what a memory she has, I hope you cherish all your wonderful staff who make the day such a pleasure, I shall remember them always.

Tim Ridgway

October 20 2014

Came all the way from Sheffield to do my jump.. Due to bad weather had to re book 4 times! But let me tell you people was 110% worth the wait! Utter amazing!!!

Laura Farnham

October 5 2014

Amazing I want to do this every weekend .

Roald Dahl’s Marvellous Children’s Charity

September 28 2014

We were all very happy with the UK parachuting team at the event, we all thoroughly enjoyed and the day , and the feedback I’ve read so far from our fundraisers is that had a fantastic day too.  I am going through the evealuation sheets this week and next and will let you know of any great quotes we great regards UK Parachuting.

Thank you to you, Grant, Chris , Paul  and the all the tandem instructors for your help  in making it a memorable event.  Thank you or all your patience’s too with all my inquiries over the last few months! It was great to work with such a great and positive team.

Joanne Dee

September 22 2014

I would like to say a massive thank you to you and all the staff at Sibson Airfield for helping me to achieve my ultamate dream off a lifetime.
I would also like to say how well organised the day was from start to finish and at no point did I have any fears.
Also, a special thank you to my instructor Gary Chapman for his time and patience.  He made me feel extremely relaxed and put my mind at ease.  He is a real asset and gem to your company.
Thank you to Tim my photographer for the day who also prompted me to smile at all times always.
So, because the day was such a success, I have a voucher to return and I would like to book another Tandem Skydive next year 2015, I’m looking around May time.  Would the voucher be valid for then?
I have spoken to some of my dear friends and hopefully I have spurred them on to do a Tandem Skydive also.

Thanks again and I hope to hear from you

Lynsay Goodman

September 18 2014

After another fantastic tandem jump on Sunday i’d like to book another tandem for the 16th November.
I’d also like to do a solo jump in February next year – do you run these all week? I’d like to book it for 24th feb, which is a Tuesday, if possible?
Can you let me know if these dates are ok?


September 18 2014

Hi, I received my dvd and photo’s and just wanted to say thank you they are fantastic.
Watching the dvd back made me very emotional and excited – -and I just wanted to do it all over again…
A huge thank you to everyone at Sibson on the day, the team were fantastic.
My biggest thank you and shout out is for my Skydive Tandem Pro –  Gary, he was awesome.  He put my mind at ease and I felt safe and in good hands the whole time.  Also a big thank you to Andrew my cameraman for taking some brilliant shots and video.  Something I will treasure forever.  Please pass on my gratitude to those guys especially.
This was truly one of the best experiences of my life and you guys made that happen so I am forever grateful.
I look forward to coming back to do a second tandem skydive and will be bringing my husband along to do one too…

Karen Williams

September 17 2014

Got my dvd and pics today, I can’t tell you how overwhelmed I am seeing it all again, They’re so fabulous, so thankyou so much!  They guys on the day were just so brilliant too, they made me feel like I was the only person they had ever sykdived with!!

Hopefully see you again someday, when I return!!

Eleanor Sims

September 12 2014

I would like to thank you for my skydive yesterday and would like to say how much I enjoyed it. I also really appreciate the help from the instructors and would love it if you passed on to Gary how much I loved it and  his help! also, I was wondering when the photos of the skydive come through?
Thank you

Kerry Keith Ward

September 12 2014

FAB!! my first ever and like to do it again!im deaf myself.. the man i jumped with was helpful n brilliant.

Clare Osborne

August 23 2014

Amazing what a day, such a nice group of instructors who put you at ease. What to do again and again. Thank you.

Duncan Lord Primrose

August 23 2014

Fantastic tandem jump today with Adam….even if we did break the speed barrier.

Craig Davenport

July 14 2014

Best day EVER, thanks to all the staff of UK Parachuting (Sibson) who helped make it such an incredible day for us… SEE YOU AGAIN SOON
My instructor Tim was a LegEnd

Cee Peeno

May 24 2014

Gret stuff, I was first one out the plane on the first run of tandems… thanks for amazing experience.

Nicki Pybus

May 7 2014

I did my first skydive with you yesterday loved it by the way the staff were amazing!! I am going to take advantage of my £135 jump and i want to do my AFF level 1. Once again thanks.